Grand scam

Today is the day when my sugar cravings have hit one of the highest points – I’ve just had an exam and want to celebrate by having tons of sugar! Why not! Soon followed by beer and good food!

So here I am – a sugar-craving student, eager to meet my needs by having some good old ice–cream. Algida is my choice. Little did I know, how annoyed this ice-cream would make me feel…

IMG_2819.jpgIMG_2818.jpgIMG_2816.jpgIMG_2815.jpg

My question is: Why is Magnum so tiny?

Algida allegedly wants to help people! As a result of that hellpfullness they have cut down on calories (only 250 calories per ice-cream).

Source: http://www.bellenews.com/2016/01/23/business-news/unilever-to-shrink-magnum-and-cornetto/#ixzz48RyridSP

Algida says: “The changes are … part of the firm’s sustainable living plan, aimed at helping people improve their health…”(?!)

Dude! what are you talking about?! Since when ice-cream is a healthy choice?! It never was and it will never be – full stop!

Algida says: “Shoppers would “appreciate” the company’s goals and “buy more” if necessary.”

Source: http://www.standard.co.uk/news/uk/magnum-cornetto-and-ben-jerrys-ice-creams-made-smaller-to-cut-calories-a3163156.html

What a bunch of bs! The size of a Magnum is outrageaously small & pricey. I guess their plan is to help people get slimmer and poorer. 

I feel cheated! That’s not the sort of ice-cream I expected to get for approx. 25 kr. I pay 35 kr per a pack of Magnums(4-5 of tiny ice-cream). In other words it’s cheaper to get a pack of ice-cream – yeah maybe cheaper but is it healthier? 

No more Algida for me. 

 

Ads:

Of course one shouldn’t trust ads and commercials. Look at the size of her ice-cream and they look at the ice cream I bought. It does feel like a slap in the face, doesn’t it?Eva-Longoria-Magnum-Ice-Cream.jpg

 

Ice-Diet-Kelly-Brook-enjoys-a-Magnum-ice-cream-but-it-will-be-smaller-soon.jpg

And now, back to reality. Rachel’s eyes say it all, .– they are judgmentaaaaal! They say: “Really, you’re gonna spend your money on THIS?! isn’t that like a Magnum for toddlers?”

rachel-bilson-ice-cream.jpg

Leave a Reply

